Skip to content

On my way to Jeff Bridges…

March 15, 2010

I’m a week into my life as a couchsurfer, and from what I can tell its going to be a healthy three months of this, which means I’m fully on my way to dude-a-tude or righteous living, possibly Jesus, depending on my mountains and valleys, highs and lows, and what people convince me to do this next quarter of living. I say three months because just locked in a bunch of road work, I’m going everywhere, including Alberta; the Texas of Canada. Which I’m excited for, since I’m a huge sissy, and I need those cowboys to beat some masculinity into, which typically sounds gayer when I type it. Hopefully I come back, and more so, hopefully I come back with face tattoos and a scar from a fight with a bear.

I’ve been working a lot, and haven’t really had time to blog, but you can bet your ass there’s a lot to come from the apartments, hotel rooms, and bus stations I will be calling my office. I did get a chance to see a great French crime flick today. Its a great movie, nominated for an Oscar, but its for grown ups, so don’t go expecting Jason Statham or Chow Yun Fat to shoot up a disco in slo mo, cause I went to college, and I watch movies based on what people will think of me when I tell them; ie fancy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

