Skip to content

I’m back…

July 21, 2010

So I’m back from my high school reunion and the Just for Laughs fest in Montreal, and New York is kicking my butt with heat, poverty, and a strong reminder that I’m not quite a natural at the funny ha ha, more like the fail, fail, success, repeat, ha ha. Imagine how well I’d be doing if I were a some kind of phenom? I’m more than halfway through my year of no traveling outside of comedy stuff, and boy does it suck to live some place this hot without a blue beach and palm trees. Then again we have a somewhat functioning economy and healthcare system, so screw it. Thanks to the Fader blog, I’m constantly reminded that there’s a whole world of music and art going on, and I am just a digital tourist in it. Here’s to hoping I can return to places where people know how to dance, and pale people don’t dominate. Enjoy…

Favela On Blast – Official Trailer from Mad Decent on Vimeo.

I’ll be at Castlebraid in Bushwick on Thursday, hosting Hot Soup on Friday, and at the Creek on Saturday for Clushterfuck and Midnight Run.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

